Special Features

Who can win the Race to Dubai?

Bernd Wiesberger, Tommy Fleetwood, Jon Rahm, Shane Lowry and Matthew Fitzpatrick have a chance to win the Race to Dubai. Current Race to Dubai leader Bernd Wiesberger, who has won three times on the European Tour this season, ensured that just five players can win the 2019 Race to Dubai following his third place finish at the Nedbank Golf Challenge.

Bernd Wiesberger

Race to Dubai Points: 4,802.4

Wins this season: Made in Denmark, ASI Scottish Open, Italian Open

What he needs to do to win: Wiesberger can only be beaten to this year's title by four players, who all need both excellent results in Dubai and for Bernd to finish in the lower half of the leaderboard. For Wiesberger, a solo 2nd would guarantee victory, otherwise it is dependent on the other four players.

Tommy Fleetwood

Race to Dubai Points: 4,079.7

Wins this season: Nedbank Golf Challenge 

What he needs to do to win: Currently the closest challenger to Wiesberger following his victory in Sun City, Fleetwod would need to finish in solo 3rd place (or better) to have a chance at winning his second Race to Dubai title. 

Jon Rahm

Race to Dubai Points: 3,898.3

Wins this season: Dubai Duty Free Irish Open, Muctuactivos Open de Espana 

What he needs to do to win: To have a chance at claiming the Race to Dubai title, Rahm would need to finish in a two-way tie for 2nd place.

Shane Lowry

Race to Dubai Points: 3,613.8

Wins this season: Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship, The Open 

What he needs to do to win: The Open Champion, who lies over 1000 points behind Wiesberger, needs to finish in 2nd place by himself in order to have a chance to win.

Matthew Fitzpatrick

Race to Dubai Points: 3,320.9

Best result this season (2nd): Honma Hong Kong Open, BMW International Open, Scandinavian Invitation, Italian Open

What he needs to do to win: Fitzpatrick is the final player who could possibly walk away as the 2019 Race to Dubai Champion, but to do so he will also need to triumph and walk away with the winner of the DP World Tour Championship.

Now in it's 9th edition, the DP World Tour Championship is the final of eight Rolex Series events that have taken part throughout the season, and has been played on the Greg Norman designed Earth Course at Jumeirah Golf Estates since its conception. The field is made up of the top 60 players in the rankings of the Race to Dubai, but due to the absence of Rory McIlroy and Henrik Stenson, who have between them won the last five Race to Dubai titles, Paul Waring and Ian Poulter have made it in to the field thanks to top 20 finishes at the Nedbank Golf Challenge last week. 

View Special Features by Category
Airlines & Airports
Art & Gallery
Banks & Financial sector
Car Industry
Dubai Government
Dubai Metro
Education & Institutions
Events & Occassions
Exhibition Center
Family Shows
Food & Beverages
Free Zones
Golf Clubs
Government Departments
Health & Fitness
History & Culture
Hospitals & Clinics
Hotels & Hospitality
Identity cards
Internet Services
Media & News
Online Food Service
Online Store
Other Emirates
Parks & Beaches
Precious Metals
Real Estate & Property
Religion & Culture
Resorts & Clubs
Shopping Malls
Special Centres, Groups & Communities
Sports & Events
Sports Bars
Things To Do
Trade Fair
Travel & Leisure
UAE Market News
VIP Services
Wedding Planners

Back to top

We accept guest posts. Contact us now!
Interesting Links

Bayzat - Health Insurance UAE
Corporate Gifts
Middle East News